Procedure of Admission

Admission to B.Tech programme is in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Biju Pattnaik University of Technology and as per the norms and practice of Govt of Orissa (J.E.E. rules).

  • Passed 10+2 Science or its equivalent examination in a single sitting with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics group from a recognized institute
  • Must have qualified OJEE/AIEEE
Diploma holders securing 60% marks in one attempt are eligible to take admission in 2nd year directly if they qualify in J.E.E conducted separately for lateral entry.
Fee Structure
Since this is a self-financing Institute the students taking admission in this institute are required to pay fees as prescribed by the Government Fees Structure Committee.
Why Students' First Choice is MIET ?
  • Quality technical education with the help of qualified and experienced teachers
  • Effective and Excellent Academic leadership of the new Director
  • Ragging free culture at Campus
  • A large campus of over 102 Acres of land with 3-5 lakh sqft. of academic/Administrative building and well developed Laboratories
  • Target of 100% result and 100% placement
  • 300 computers with high speed broadband internet connectivity from BSNL (10 mbps)
  • Library with 36000 books, 750 National and 102 International journals
  • Spoken English and Personality Development Programme
  • Regular Seminars, Workshops, Group discussions, Personality development etc.
  • Fleet of 22 buses, to and fro campus to provide quick & comfortable good transport facility
  • Canteen facility to provide working lunch for every student and cafeterial for delicious food.

Student Corner

  • Profesor Name
    Rajesh Sahoo

    Rajesh Sahoo a final year BME student developed an"OPEN HEART SURGERY INDICATOR"...

  • Profesor Name
    Prabudha Dash

    Prabudha Dash leading Microsoft Students Parterners & interen for the entire sta...

  • Profesor Name
    Amitav Tripathy

    Er.Amitav Tripathy,M.Tech(ETC) selected by TCS is now at Carlifornia,USA conduct...

  • Profesor Name
    Er. Karlora Rout

    Er. Karlora Rout has secure 98.65 Percentile in GATE-2011

  • Profesor Name
    Amit Parida

    Winner of 1st prize at IIT,Mumbai ,Tech-Fest 2K10,MIETians Er. Amit Parida of ET...

  • Profesor Name
    Er. Akashdeep Behera

    Er.Akashdeep Behera,M.Tech(ETC) selected by NOKIA engaged in higher reserch in N...

  • Profesor Name
    Biswaranjan Sandhu

    Biswaranjan Sandhu a student of IT Branch scored the Highest CGPA of 9.30 up to...

Achievement & Awards

  • MIET occupied the Eye Catching 23rd place among 750 institutes from all over the country in an Online Quality Assesement Test for students conducted by co-cubes.  

  • Mahavir Group of Institutions has been bestowed as "THE BEST PROFESSIONAL INSTITUTE AWARD 2012" on 30th April 2012 at EDUFEST 2012 in the Exhibition Ground, Bhubaneswar where 110 professional institutes have been participated. Principal, MIET Dr. Subrat Kumar Sahu received the award on...

  • MIET PRINCIPAL Dr. S.K.Sahoo awarded by the International institute of Education & Indian Solitarity Counsil for life time Excellence in Education

Our Gallery